Chair: Mandy Rispoli


  • Amanda Case
  • Yukiko Maeda
  • Yan Ping Xin 
  • Lisa Snodgrass
  • Nielsen Pereira

Charge: The Department of Educational Studies Performance Review and Awards Committee conducts annual performance evaluations of all EDST faculty and provides normative rankings of faculty performance in the areas of Discovery, Teaching, and Service/Engagement as appropriate based on faculty roles and contracts to the Department Head. These evaluations assist the Department Head in making merit pay recommendations to the Dean. The committee is also responsible for selecting faculty recipients of the annual EDST Discovery, Teaching, and Service/Engagement awards, and for nominating EDST Faculty for COE or Purdue University Award competitions as appropriate. 

Committee Members: 2020-2021

Chair: F. Richard Olenchak 


  • Helen Patrick
  • LaMonica Williams
  • Rose Mason
  • Xiang Zhou
  • Eric Deemer

Note: Membership on the Performance Review and Awards Committee is based on rotating, three-year terms.

Counseling and Development: Amanda Case

Special Education: Rose Mason

Educational Psychology and Research Methodology: Toni Rogat

Special Education Online: Kharon Grimmet

Educational Leadership and Policy Studies: Lisa Snodgrass

Gifted, Creative, and Talented Studies: Kristen Seward